Sign up to get the latest updates

Home Page


Marsha De Cordova MP 

Shadow minister for Disabled People










Marsha has been a member of Disability Labour for a number of years now. At our AGM she was once again voted in unopposed for Vice Chair.  Marsha is an active trade unionist and disability campaigner. we are pleased to have her on our executive and also as one of the few MP's in parliament with a disability. 

Marsha says,

"It's an honour to be appointed to this role, an area I have dedicated my professional life too but also deeply personal to me. I want to use my position to make sure we have a proper and fair social security system for disabled people, that we reduce the employment gap, and that we make sure Brexit is not used as an excuse to roll back the rights of disabled people."